Our Regional Captains

Background: While early meetings were held in Lismore, from the outset there has been participation and interest from a wide area of northern New South Wales. We want the branch to maintain and build on this wider network, and have taken steps to avoid centralisation of the organisation. We encourage access to the services, opportunities, and benefits of membership across the region. To better manage this wide area, we have established a network of Regional “Captains”. They will:-

  • Be the local focal points of all Lord’s Taverners’ activities in their areas,
  • Be available to speak with individuals and groups about The Lord’s Taverners,
  • Organise meetings of members and special events with well-regarded guest speakers and
  • Provide suggestions for possible beneficiaries for our programs.

Our current Regional Captains are:

Centre Captain Email
Bellingen Bruce Mills bruce.f.mills@team.telstra.com
Casino Vacant
Coffs Harbour Paul Amos bailey_ss@bigpond.com
Goondiwindi Phillip Gall phillip.gall@yahoo.com.au
Inverell Libby Steptoe libbysteptoe@bigpond.com
Narrabri Kath Hamilton buick@northnet.com.au
Port Macquarie Dave Lowe d_lowe52@bigpond.com
Tamworth Brian Nowland mezbrian55@hotmail.com
Taree Garry & Kay Craig kay.craig1@bigpond.com
Tweed Stan Thompson kt98@bigpond.com
Wauchope Merv Bourke mbourke412@hotmail.com
Woodenbong Ian Geyer geyer@westnet.com.au

Please contact the Regional Captains directly for further information about their local activities.