T20 Winners

Girls Year 7-12 North Coast Zone Champions - Trinity College LismoreKempsey and Lismore dominate Inaugural North Coast T20 High Schools Zone Finals


Wednesday, 11 December 2013


With Australian Southern Star and NSW Lend Lease Breaker player, Erin Osborne, in town to check out all the T20 action it was the Kempsey and Lismore schools that dominated Monday’s inaugural North Coast T20 High Schools Zone Finals at Coffs Harbour’s International Stadium.


Nine regional finalists from three different age groups saw over 100 teenage boys and girls come together on the Coffs Coast for a fun day playing the exciting new format of T20 cricket that is designed to encourage participation and maximise enjoyment.


In the Years 9-10 St Paul’s Kempsey were the overall North Coast Zone Champions. They scored 4/82 in defeating St Paul’s Port Macquarie (all out 54) before restricting Trinity College to 4/70 and then going on to blast their way to 1/71 off only 7 overs.


In the Years 7-8 Melville Kempsey were the overall North Coast Zone Champions after all three regional finalists finished the day with one win each and Melville clinched the title with a superior net run rate of 7.57. In game one Melville Kempsey 2/98 were defeated by St Paul’s Port Macquarie 5/100, game two saw St Paul’s Port Macquarie 71 be defeated by St John’s Woodlawn 9/74 and game three was another close encounter with Melville Kempsey 4/114 holding on to defeat St John’s Woodlawn 8/94.


In the Girls Years 7-12 Trinity College Lismore were the overall North Coast Zone Champions after defeating Wingham and Coffs Harbour Jetty to remain undefeated.


Australian cricket strives to inspire the next generation of players and fans through community events including the all new and exciting MILO T20 Blast School Holiday Programs in January which participants and parents can register for by visiting www.t20blast.com.au.